D. I. Wise

The annual DC arts and crafts fair known as Crafty Bastards was held on Saturday and not only was it lots of fun, it was totally inspiring. Seeing all the amazing creations, many of which were made by recycling other items, made me want to get to crafting myself. Etsy is a fantastic site, but there is something to be said for actually getting to see things live and up close. Here’s just a few faves from the day:

the devil made me do it

The Devil Made Me Do It– unique clothes made by recycling older garments…

weekend store charm bracelet

The Weekend Store– recycled vintage jewelry…

sardine clothing

Sardine Clothing Co.– Custom ordered “Tee-Skirts”!

Speaking of clothes and crafts, last week I came across this post at Ecoterre on revamping your old shoes for fall. I’ve made old clothes into cute little purses, my son’s favorite graphic T’s into throw pillows once he’s outgrown them, but I’ve never even thought of trying to do anything with my old shoes.  That may change soon-I will let you know how it goes!

How about you? What are some of your favorite ways to recycle clothing that doesn’t get worn anymore?

Leave a Reply

